AASP-MN Announces New Board of Directors - BodyShop Business

AASP-MN Announces New Board of Directors

The Alliance of Automotive Service Providers, Minnesota (AASP-MN) announced its newly elected 2010-11 board of directors.  

John Ritter, Highland Autostar Collision Center, St. Paul, and Dan Sjolseth, Superior Service Center, Eagan, were elected to the open seats on the board. They will be joined by:
• Roger Bonn, Peter’s Body Shop, St. Cloud – President

• Dan Swenson, Alexander’s Import Auto Repair, Minneapolis – Immediate Past President

• Tom Aldridge, Dale Feste Automotive, Hopkins – Secretary/Treasurer

• Joanne LaMettry, LaMettry’s Collision Centers, Twin Cities – Collision Division Director

• Rich Udenburg, Cannon Auto Repair, Cannon Falls  – Mechanical Division Director

• Patrick McKinney, AAA Auto Salvage – Associate Division Director

• Mike Schoonover, Schoonover Bodyworks, Shoreview & Stillwater – Collision Seat

AASP-MN also thanks to this year’s outgoing board members:

• Bruce Tschida, Lake Marion Collision, Lakeville – Immediate Past President

• Tom Gleason, Pro-Tech Auto & Truck Repair, Corcoran – Mechanical Seat

The 2010 board was installed during the AASP-MN Annual Meeting & Convention, April 16, at the Marriott Minneapolis West, in St. Louis Park. Over 230 automotive service professionals attended the two-day event and participated in 15 seminars and workshops. Those who participated gave high ratings to all of the educational programs and found the time spent networking – and learning from – industry peers particularly valuable.

More information:


You May Also Like

Deadline for Busch Memorial Scholarships Approaching

Two scholarships will be awarded to students pursuing a collision career.

The ASE Education Foundation announced that the deadline to apply for the Michael Busch Memorial Scholarships is March 31. Presented by the foundation, two scholarships will be awarded for the 2024-25 academic year to students pursuing a career in the collision industry.

Qualified applicants should be graduating high school seniors or have graduated from high school or received a GED certificate. In addition, applicants should be enrolled or planning to enroll as a full-time student in a two- or four-year college or university or in an ASE-accredited post-secondary collision repair program.

Body Bangin’: Stand Out in a Consolidator’s Market with John Shoemaker

Micki Woods interviews John Shoemaker of BASF on how to be “elite” in a consolidator’s market.

Body Bangin’: Can Loaner Vehicles Be Another Revenue Stream?

Micki Woods interviews Laura Tierney of ShopLoaner.com on turning loaner vehicles into a new profit center for your shop.

Protect Your Shop from Cyber Crimes with Mark Riddell

Micki Woods interviews Mark Riddell of m3 Networks Limited on what auto body shops can do to protect themselves from a cyber attack.

Body Bangin’: The Disengagement Epidemic with Kevin Wolfe

Micki Woods interviews Leaders Way Owner Kevin Wolfe on why 73% of work professionals are disengaged today and what we can do about it.

Other Posts

Body Bangin’: I Thought We Were Doing It Right with Josh Piccione

Micki Woods interviews Josh Piccione on repairing vehicles correctly — according to manufacturer guidelines.

Body Bangin’: Be a Star Not a Hamster with Robert Snook

Micki Woods interviews popular keynote speaker Robert Snook on how to differentiate and grow your business.

Body Bangin’: Know Me, Know My Car with Mike Anderson

Micki Woods interviews Mike Anderson on the importance of building an emotional connection with your customers.

Body Bangin’: Fighting for Consumer Safety with Burl Richards

Micki Woods interviews Burl Richards on his personal mission to fight for consumers’ rights and safety.