Collision Repair Education Foundation Announces New Board Appointments - BodyShop Business
Connect with us


Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel


Collision Repair Education Foundation Announces New Board Appointments


The Collision Repair Education Foundation announced the appointment of three new members to the Board of Trustees: Tim Adelmann of ABRA Autobody & Glass, Scott Kohl of SAFECO Insurance and Randy Starnes of State Farm Insurance Companies. Through the guidance, support and direction of the Board of Trustees, the Collision Repair Education Foundation is able to continue its support of secondary and post-secondary collision students, their school programs and instructors.

Click Here to Read More

The Education Foundation Executive Committee consists of the following members:

Chairman Doug Webb, CSi Complete
Vice Chairman Chris Northup, GD and C
Secretary Tim O’Day, Gerber Collision & Glass
Treasurer Terry Fortner, LKQ Corporation
Member-At-Large Geralynn Kottschade, Jerry’s Body Shop
Member-At-Large Bill Daly, Allstate Insurance Company
Member-At-Large Joseph Allen, CCC Information Services Inc.
Immediate Past Chairman Chris Evans, State Farm Insurance Companies

In addition to the Executive Committee, the Foundation Board of Trustees consists of: Terry Angell of Warren Tech, Guy Bargnes of Painters Supply & Equipment, Stacy Bartnik of CARSTAR, Domenic Brusco of PPG, Mary Knapp of Dennis Technical Education Center, Nick Notte of Sterling Collision Centers, John Saia of Toyota Motor Sales USA, Inc., Rick Tuuri of Audatex, a Solera Company and John Ward of Enterprise Holdings.


Trustee Emeriti consist of: J. Laurence Costin of CCC Information Services Inc., Lirel G. Holt, Frank D. McGiboney, Chuck S. Sulkala of Acme Body and Paint, Inc. and the late Russell Verona  of East Rockford Collision Center.

Chairmen Emeriti consist of: Clark Plucinski of True2Form Collision Repair Centers.

Chris Evans, State Farm claim consultant, Collision Repair Education Foundation Board of Trustees immediate past chairman and chair of the Board Recruitment, Development & Succession Committee, stated, “Succession planning is critical as the Foundation continues to promote and support the education of young men and women entering the collision repair industry. The newly added trustees are passionate about the Foundation’s new mission and are excellent additions that will assist in growing this important organization.”


Collision Repair Education Foundation Executive Director Scott Kruger stated, “All of us at the Education Foundation are pleased to add such committed and dedicated individuals to our Board of Trustees. We rely on our board to lead the entire collision industry by example through their leadership and donations that will support and strengthen the collision repair education system.”

More information:

Collision Repair Education Foundation

Click to comment
BodyShop Business