Dent Wizard Announces Staff Promotions

Dent Wizard Announces Staff Promotions

Dent Wizard International has promoted Carl Lekebusch to senior VP, Dan Bowers to regional VP for Florida and Tim Forloine II to regional VP for the Chesapeake area.

Dent Wizard International has announced the promotions of Carl Lekebusch to senior vice president, Dan Bowers to regional vice president for Florida and Tim Forloine II to regional vice president for the Chesapeake area. The promotions were effective Jan. 1, 2022.

Carl Lekebusch, senior vice president with Dent Wizard International

Lekebusch joins Michael Fedorowich as a second senior vice president serving the U.S., a newly created position. He will lead the south and west regions, while Fedorowich will lead the north and east. In his new role, Lekebusch will continue to report to Addison Thomas, president and COO, and will also join the company’s senior leadership team.

Lekebusch began his career with Dent Wizard in 1994 as a route PDR technician servicing dealerships in Massachusetts. He advanced in the company, serving in various management positions including district manager in New York and most recently as Dent Wizard’s regional vice president for the Florida region.

Bowers replaces Lekebusch as regional vice president of Florida. Bowers’ previous positions at Dent Wizard include regional auction manager, regional operations director and most recently vice president of operations.

New Regional Vice President of Chesapeake Tim Forloine II started with Dent Wizard in 2000 as a PDR tech and has since served in various roles including regional technical trainer, sales manager and, for the last 12 years, district manager over the Maryland, Virginia and Delaware markets.

“The promotions of Carl, Dan and Tim, plus the more focused designations of our service territories, are examples of how we’re supporting our customers with more boots on the ground,” said Addison Thomas, president and COO of Dent Wizard. “They have market experience and knowledge that will bring significant value to our customers.”

You May Also Like

TechForce Foundation Names New Chief Growth Officer

As chief growth officer, Jennifer Bergeron brings over 20 years of experience in technical education and organizational management to TechForce.

TechForce Foundation, a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization dedicated to championing the technician workforce, has announced the appointment of Jennifer Bergeron as its first chief growth officer.

In addition, TechForce welcomes Dave Smith, Bill Willetts and Matt Hartford to its board of directors. These exciting developments come on the heels of a recent TechForce announcement highlighting the growing public enthusiasm for high-tech, hands-on skilled trades careers. 

CREF Selected for LKQ Holiday Vote Fundraiser

The Collision Repair Education Foundation (CREF) was selected as one of the 10 participation charities in the LKQ Cares Holiday Vote fundraiser for this year.

Ford Approves AirPro Diagnostics for Collision, Glass Programs

AirPro Diagnostics announced that Ford has approved AirPro as a diagnostics and calibrations provider to ensure a complete and safe repair.

ASA Applauds Regulatory Proposal that Excludes Collision Repairers

The proposal would have increased required reporting under a revised Air Emissions Reporting Requirements (AERR) regulation.

Maaco Announces Winner of Tony Martino Legendary Hall of Fame Award

Tim Wright of Maacoi Farmington received the award, which recognizes an owner that personifies Maaco’s founding values of providing quality service at a fair price.

Other Posts

Fix Auto USA Salutes U.S. Army Vet Franchisee

This past Veterans Day, Fix Auto USA honored veterans among its franchise partners and corporate team members for their military service.

AASP/NJ Names Lodi’s Main Auto Body Shop of the Year

The award is given annually to an outstanding member shop for its contributions to the association and the industry-at-large.

Toyota Invests $8 Billion in N.C. EV Battery Plant

This investment adds capacity to support battery electric vehicles (BEVs) and plug-in hybrid electric vehicles (PHEVs).

Maaco Announces Regional Cup Award Winners

Maaco announced the Maaco Regional Cup awards, which recognize operators for top sales, production and overall performance within their given region.