I-CAR Announces 2011 International Board of Directors - BodyShop Business
Connect with us


Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel


I-CAR Announces 2011 International Board of Directors


I-CAR has announced its 2011 International Board of Directors and Executive Committee following the I-CAR Annual Membership Meeting in Dallas (Grapevine), Texas on Feb. 10.

Click Here to Read More

The 2011 Executive Committee consists of:
• Chair Elise Quadrozzi, Crawford & Company
• Vice Chair William Brower, Liberty Mutual Insurance Company
• Secretary Dustin Womble, Roger Beasley Collision Center for Society of Collision Repair Specialists
• Treasurer Bob Keith, CARSTAR
• Immediate Past Chair Tom Moreland, AkzoNobel
• Member-At-Large Bruce Bares, Certified Collision Centers
• Member-At-Large Rollie Benjamin, ABRA Autobody & Glass.

Quadrozzi said, “I-CAR’s 30-year history of delivering solutions to the inter-industry and enabling members to maintain pace with the latest technologies and collision repair information will continue to be strengthened as I-CAR delivers on its vision. With the introduction of the role-driven I-CAR Professional Development Program in 2010, the inter-industry has more opportunities to receive relevant training, advance professionally, and add even more value to their industry-recognized designations.”


The remaining directors include:
• Farzam Afshar, Verifacts Automotive
• Bruce Cooley, DuPont Performance Coatings, Inc.
• William DeGrocco, GEICO Insurance
• Ronald Doerr, General Motors Company
• Chris Evans, State Farm Insurance Companies
• David Henderson, See Progress, Inc.
• Joseph Laurentino, Esurance
• John Norton, Ford Motor Company
• Greg Potter, Dearborn Group Technology for Equipment & Tool Institute
• Timothy Richardson, Universal Technical Institute
• Eugene Scambray, Copart
• Mike Schoonover, Schoonover Bodyworks for Automotive Service Association
• James Spears, USAA
• Doug Webb, CSi Complete – Education Foundation Representative

The Board of Directors sets the overall strategic direction for the organization and assists in obtaining resources in support of the I-CAR Mission. The Board of Directors is comprised of representatives from each of the following six industry segments – collision repair; insurance; equipment, tools, and supplies; education, training, and research; vehicle manufacturers; and related industry services.


More information:


Click to comment
BodyShop Business