I-CAR Education Foundation Awards $70,000+ in Grants - BodyShop Business
Connect with us


Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel


I-CAR Education Foundation Awards $70,000+ in Grants


The I-CAR Education Foundation has provided 23 schools I-CAR Live Curriculum and training grants that will assist 10 instructors to attend the I-CAR Instructor Qualification Workshop (IQW). The curriculum grants, with a retail value of more than $65,000, and training grants, with a value of $4,000, are funded by the Collision Repair Education Campaign, formerly the $100 per Collision Repair Facility per Year Campaign, and general donations made to the Education Foundation.

Click Here to Read More

The schools receiving curriculum grants are:

  • Arcadia Valley AVTS (Ironton, Mo.)
  • Beck Career Center (Red Bud, Ill.)
  • Brashear High School (Pittsburgh, Pa.)
  • Butler County AVTS (Butler, Pa.)
  • Clearfield County Career & Technology Center (Clearfield, Pa.)
  • Dover High School and Regional Tech Center (Dover, N.H.)
  • Fayette County Area Vocational Technical School (Uniontown, Pa.)
  • Honolulu Community College (Honolulu, Hawaii)
  • Hurst-Euless Bedford Technical Education Center (Bedford, Texas)
  • J. Everett Light Career Center (Indianapolis, Ind.)
  • Madison Park Technical-Vocational HS (Boston, Mass.)
  • Miller Career and Technology Center (Katy, Texas)
  • Modesto Junior College (Modesto, Calif)
  • Montana State University-Great Falls (Great Falls, Mont.)
  • Nashoba Valley Technical High School (Westford, Mass.)
  • New England Institute of Tech (Warwick, R.I.)
  • Omaha Career Center (Omaha, Neb.)
  • Oneonta Job Corps (Oneonta, N.Y.)
  • Ramona High School (Ramona, Calif.)
  • Southeast Career Technical Academy (Las Vegas, Nev.)
  • Sunnyside High School (Tuscon, Ariz.)
  • Warren County Voc-Tech (Warren, Pa.)
  • Whitewater Technical Career Center (Connersville, Ind.)

The schools will each receive part of a package of the I-CAR Live Curriculum covering tasks required by the National Automotive Technicians Education Foundation (NATEF). In addition, each school will become a member of the I-CAR Industry Training Alliance within the next year. Once a member of the Industry Training Alliance, the schools can award their students I-CAR credits (points) upon graduation.


The Instructor Qualification Workshop (IQW) grant recipients are:

  • Bill Burnette, Regional Career Tech Center (Ypsilanti, Mich.)
  • Edward Callico, Blue River Career Program (Shelbyville, Ind.)
  • Garry Carr,Maine Vocational Region Tech (Brunswick, Maine)
  • Kurt Chrysler from Saginaw Career Complex (Saginaw, Mich.)
  • Keith Crocker from Fred P. Hamilton Career Center (Seneca, S.C.)
  • John Doty from Central Nine Career Center (Greenwood, Ind.)
  • Rod Everson from New Market Skills Center (Tumwater, Wash.)
  • Jaron Grayless from Ivy Tech State College (Fort Wayne, Ind.)
  • Mike Patten from Grant Career Center (Bethel, Ohio)
  • Rick Starbard from Lynn Vocational Tech School (Lynn, Mass.)

The IQW will help the instructors learn how to teach using the I-CAR Live Curriculum. Completion of the IQW is one of the steps needed to induct the instructor’s school into the Industry Training Alliance.


If you would like to support a school in your area, contact the I-CAR Education Foundation at (888) 722-3787, ext. 282, or visit www.ed-foundation.org.

Click to comment
BodyShop Business