N.C. Maaco Owner Recognized for Outstanding Contributions to Franchising - BodyShop Business
Connect with us


Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel


N.C. Maaco Owner Recognized for Outstanding Contributions to Franchising


Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting franchisee Phil Collins of Charlotte, Greensboro and Wilmington, N.C., was honored by the International Franchise Association (IFA) with its annual Franchisee of the Year Award. Franchise owner-operators representing 30 franchise systems were recognized during the IFA’s 11th Annual Public Affairs Conference for outstanding performance and contributions to the growth and development of franchising.

Click Here to Read More

“The IFA is proud to recognize Phil’s outstanding efforts with the Franchisee of the Year Award,” said IFA Chairman Ken Walker, chairman & CEO of Driven Brands. “The franchising community is an important component of the U.S. economy due to the hard work of exemplary individuals who have helped bolster the growth of the industry.”

A Maaco franchisee since 1993, Collins operates centers at 6315 South Blvd. in Charlotte, 2200 N. Church St. in Greensboro and 110 Harley Road in Wilmington.

“Phil’s customer satisfaction scores at all three stores are consistently above 97 percent,” Maaco President David Lapps said. “Any franchise system would be proud to have Phil as a franchisee of theirs. Clearly, we are.”
Specializing in the repair and painting of damaged but drivable vehicles at a value-driven price, Maaco is the largest chain of auto body and paint repair shops in North America. Its 475 franchises have rejuvenated more than 16 million vehicles since 1972 and currently service more than 600,000 cars a year.


The Franchisee of the Year Award is a major component of the IFA’s Public Affairs Conference. During the two-day event conducted Sept. 13-14, over 500 franchise industry leaders met with over 200 congressional offices about issues important to the future of franchising such as healthcare reform and access to credit.

Click to comment
BodyShop Business