WIN Elects Board Leadership for 2015-2016

Women’s Industry Network Elects Board Leadership for 2015-2016

Two new members, Cheryl Boswell of DCR Systems and Yen Hoang of UYL Finishing, have been selected to serve on the organization’s Board of Directors.

The Women’s Industry Network announced that two new members have been selected to serve on the organization’s Board of Directors. The not-for-profit’s mission is to support and enhance the role of women in the collision repair industry, promoting education, professional advancement and networking. Joining the board to serve the organization for the upcoming term are:

  • Cheryl Boswell, DCR Systems
  • Yen Hoang, UYL Finishing

The WIN Board consists of various industry segments, including collision repair shops, jobbers, suppliers, consultants, information providers and insurance companies. Board members may serve up to two three-year terms, working together to build the organization and foster an environment that encourages the education, recruitment, retention and networking of women in the collision repair industry.

“The current WIN Board of Directors is excited to welcome Cheryl and Yen to our working team of volunteers,” said Denise Caspersen, chair of the Board Development Committee. “As WIN strives to achieve our strategic goals of growth and engagement, the addition of Cheryl and Yen’s talents are sure to add to our outstanding mix of WIN leaders. Following an orientation, our new members will hit the ground running by taking part in a round of WIN strategic planning just prior to the conference.”

Returning board members include:

  • Amy Nuttall, USAA
  • Beverly Rook-Twibell, Safelite Solutions
  • Denise Caspersen, National Autobody Parts Warehouse
  • Jaclyn Byers, estimatics team manager, State Farm Insurance Co.
  • Jessica Rob, business service development specialist, AkzoNobel Coatings, Inc.
  • Katie Henwood, Axalta Coatings Systems
  • Margaret Knell, I-CAR
  • Marie Peevy, owner, Automotive Training Coordinators, LLC.
  • Melissa Miller, CARSTAR Franchise Systems
  • Michelle Sullivan, AkzoNobel Coatings, Inc.
  • Nina Pedraza-Zinna, director of field operations, SCA Appraisal
  • Petra Schroeder, Axalta Coatings Systems
  • Shellie Andrews, Dana’s Collision
  • Susanna Gotsch, CCC Information Services
  • Terri Neely, Nagy’s Collision Centers
  • Trish Gould, controller/Human Resources, Keenan Auto Body

New board members will be introduced and officially welcomed by seated directors and WIN members-at-large at the annual Educational Conference, “Connect to Cultivate,” being held May 4-6, 2015, at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront in Baltimore, Md.

To learn more about WIN, join online or register for the WIN Educational Conference, visit

You May Also Like

Fix Network Gears Up for Orlando Conference

The magic and inspiration of Orlando will set the stage next month for Fix Network’s long-awaited 2023 Global Conference.

Fix Network announced it is gearing up for its "Shaping the Future" conference for franchisees Oct. 4-7, 2023 at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Resort. Franchisees from around the world will represent Fix Network’s brands of Fix Auto, NOVUS Glass, ProColor Collision and Speedy Auto Service.

“We are excited to welcome our franchisees to Orlando and look forward to them reconnecting with one another, meeting our newest franchisees and learning about the latest industry and business trends,” said Steve Leal, president and CEO of Fix Network. "'Shaping the Future' is a call to action for our franchisees, employees and suppliers to lead the way in defining the industry’s future.”

John Bean Products Showcased at Auto Glass Week

The award-winning John Bean Tru-Point ADAS calibration tool and V3300 diagnostic wheel alignment system were demoed at the recent 2023 Auto Glass Week held in Virginia Beach, Va.

CAPA Integrates CAPA Tracker into Mobile App

Users will now be able to enter part information into the CAPA Tracker seamlessly through the CAPA app.

ASE Education Foundation Updates Accreditation Standards

The ASE Education Foundation has recently revised its accreditation standards for truck and collision training programs, specifically focusing on tasks, tools and equipment related to high-voltage systems.

RDA Holds Fall IMPACT Performance Conference in Denver

The Refinish Distributors Alliance held their Fall Membership Meeting Sept. 20-22, 2023 at the Embassy Suites Downtown Denver, Colo.

Other Posts

AASP/NJ Celebrates Return of Lou Scoras Annual Golf Outing

The AASP/NJ recently celebrated the return of its annual Lou Scoras Memorial Golf Outing at Knob Hill Country Club in Manalapan, N.J.

Consolidator Report

Consolidation news from the week of Sept. 18.

Association News

The latest association news appearing on

Top 5 Stories of the Week

A recap of the top five stories on during the week of Sept. 18.