Wyotech to Award $200,000 as Part of New National Guard Scholarship Program

Wyotech to Award $200,000 as Part of New National Guard Scholarship Program

Automotive technical career training school announces scholarship program to promote opportunity and success for current and retired members of the National Guard.

WyoTech, a premier provider of technical training in the U.S. with multiple “military-friendly” designations, is currently seeking applicants for its new scholarship for members of the Enlisted Association of the National Guard of the United States (EANGUS).

The EANGUS WyoTech Scholarship is for new students who enroll at either the Laramie, Wyo., or Daytona Beach, Fla., WyoTech campuses on or after Jan. 1, 2017. Each of the seven EANGUS locations will have the opportunity to award five National Guard members a scholarship in the amount of $5,000 for a total of 35 awards nationwide. In addition, one candidate’s award will be upgraded to a full scholarship to be applied to any complete program offered at either the Laramie, Wyo., or Daytona Beach, Fla., WyoTech campuses.

All currently serving or retired members of the Army or Air National Guard from any state are eligible to apply, provided that they have a currently paid membership in their state association and are members of EANGUS.

For more information about the application requirements, visit https://eangus.org/2017-wyotech-scholarship.

WyoTech also participates in the Yellow Ribbon Program, which gives institutions of higher learning the option of voluntarily entering into an agreement with the Veterans Affairs (VA) to help fund tuition. WyoTech has been given the designation of Military & Veteran Supportive Campus/Institution by the United States Military Educators Association (USMEA), and in 2017, WyoTech was named a Top 10 Gold Level Military Friendly School Award recipient in the category of private vocational schools by Victory Media.


You May Also Like

TechForce Foundation Names New Chief Growth Officer

As chief growth officer, Jennifer Bergeron brings over 20 years of experience in technical education and organizational management to TechForce.

TechForce Foundation, a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization dedicated to championing the technician workforce, has announced the appointment of Jennifer Bergeron as its first chief growth officer.

In addition, TechForce welcomes Dave Smith, Bill Willetts and Matt Hartford to its board of directors. These exciting developments come on the heels of a recent TechForce announcement highlighting the growing public enthusiasm for high-tech, hands-on skilled trades careers. 

CREF Selected for LKQ Holiday Vote Fundraiser

The Collision Repair Education Foundation (CREF) was selected as one of the 10 participation charities in the LKQ Cares Holiday Vote fundraiser for this year.

Ford Approves AirPro Diagnostics for Collision, Glass Programs

AirPro Diagnostics announced that Ford has approved AirPro as a diagnostics and calibrations provider to ensure a complete and safe repair.

ASA Applauds Regulatory Proposal that Excludes Collision Repairers

The proposal would have increased required reporting under a revised Air Emissions Reporting Requirements (AERR) regulation.

Maaco Announces Winner of Tony Martino Legendary Hall of Fame Award

Tim Wright of Maacoi Farmington received the award, which recognizes an owner that personifies Maaco’s founding values of providing quality service at a fair price.

Other Posts

Fix Auto USA Salutes U.S. Army Vet Franchisee

This past Veterans Day, Fix Auto USA honored veterans among its franchise partners and corporate team members for their military service.

AASP/NJ Names Lodi’s Main Auto Body Shop of the Year

The award is given annually to an outstanding member shop for its contributions to the association and the industry-at-large.

Toyota Invests $8 Billion in N.C. EV Battery Plant

This investment adds capacity to support battery electric vehicles (BEVs) and plug-in hybrid electric vehicles (PHEVs).

Maaco Announces Regional Cup Award Winners

Maaco announced the Maaco Regional Cup awards, which recognize operators for top sales, production and overall performance within their given region.