NASTF Announces Officers for 2011 - BodyShop Business
Connect with us


Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel


NASTF Announces Officers for 2011


The National Automotive Service Task Force (NASTF) has announced its new officers for 2011.

Click Here to Read More

Ron Pyle, president and chief staff officer of the Automotive Service Association in Bedford, Texas, is chair, with Allen Pennebaker, president of Orinda Motors in Orinda, Calif., and past president of the Automotive Service Councils of California, as vice chair and David Lowell, executive director of the Associated Locksmiths of America, Inc., in Dallas, Texas, as secretary-treasurer. 

"The new slate of officers will continue the NASTF tradition of being the common ground for ensuring that the automotive service aftermarket has access to the information it needs to service and repair today’s complex vehicle fleet,” said Charlie Gorman, current NASTF chairman. “The change of officers, which will take place as of January 3, 2011, represents the first change in leadership since the organization’s inception in 2006.”


The next NASTF general meeting will be held on May 3, 2011 from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. at the Gansevoort Miami Beach in Miami Beach, Fla. The meeting will be held in conjunction with the Equipment & Tool Institute’s ToolTech.

NASTF was established in 2000 to identify, communicate and resolve gaps in the availability and accessibility of automotive service information, service training, diagnostic tools, and equipment for the benefit of automotive service professionals and their customers. NASTF was incorporated in 2006. 

More information:


Click to comment
BodyShop Business