Axalta Coating Systems to Sponsor Polaris Racing and Judnick Motorsports in AMSOIL Championship Snocross - BodyShop Business

Axalta Coating Systems to Sponsor Polaris Racing and Judnick Motorsports in AMSOIL Championship Snocross

Axalta Coating Systems has announced its commitment to sponsor Polaris Racing and Judnick Motorsports’ 10th season in the International Series of Champions (ISOC), the AMSOIL Championship Snocross. The 16-race snowmobile season begins Thanksgiving weekend in Duluth, Minn. Its Pro National Open Class features 28 drivers, and the Pro Lite Class features 60 drivers.

The Polaris Racing team uses Axalta’s coatings on snowmobiles and the team racing hauler. Axalta’s sports equipment coatings are also on their Indian and Victory Motorcycles.

ISOC is the premier association for snowmobile racing in the U.S. Headquartered in Albertville, Minn., ISOC has been providing racing events since the mid-1990s. Snowmobile racing, known as snocross, combines the thrilling action of motocross with big-air jumps against a snowcapped and rugged race course.

Judnick Motorsports’ team was established in 1997 and features two dominant drivers, Ross Martin and James Johnstad. Pro Open National Class driver Ross Martin has made a successful career in the AMSOIL Championship Snocross series, achieving 30 Pro Open National Wins, 81 Pro Open National Podiums, three Pro Open National Championships and numerous silver and bronze medals in the X Games. Pro Lite racer James Johnstad had 10 podiums and three wins last season.

“I can’t express how much it means to be able to work with a company such as Axalta, for what is now going on 10 years,” said team owner Scott Judnick. “As a premier vendor to the Polaris brand, Axalta plays a big role in making the entire family a winner on the track and on the trail.”

Check your local listings for the dates and times of televised races.

More information:

Axalta Coating Systems

You May Also Like

TechForce Foundation Names New Chief Growth Officer

As chief growth officer, Jennifer Bergeron brings over 20 years of experience in technical education and organizational management to TechForce.

TechForce Foundation, a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization dedicated to championing the technician workforce, has announced the appointment of Jennifer Bergeron as its first chief growth officer.

In addition, TechForce welcomes Dave Smith, Bill Willetts and Matt Hartford to its board of directors. These exciting developments come on the heels of a recent TechForce announcement highlighting the growing public enthusiasm for high-tech, hands-on skilled trades careers. 

CREF Selected for LKQ Holiday Vote Fundraiser

The Collision Repair Education Foundation (CREF) was selected as one of the 10 participation charities in the LKQ Cares Holiday Vote fundraiser for this year.

Ford Approves AirPro Diagnostics for Collision, Glass Programs

AirPro Diagnostics announced that Ford has approved AirPro as a diagnostics and calibrations provider to ensure a complete and safe repair.

ASA Applauds Regulatory Proposal that Excludes Collision Repairers

The proposal would have increased required reporting under a revised Air Emissions Reporting Requirements (AERR) regulation.

Maaco Announces Winner of Tony Martino Legendary Hall of Fame Award

Tim Wright of Maacoi Farmington received the award, which recognizes an owner that personifies Maaco’s founding values of providing quality service at a fair price.

Other Posts

Fix Auto USA Salutes U.S. Army Vet Franchisee

This past Veterans Day, Fix Auto USA honored veterans among its franchise partners and corporate team members for their military service.

AASP/NJ Names Lodi’s Main Auto Body Shop of the Year

The award is given annually to an outstanding member shop for its contributions to the association and the industry-at-large.

Toyota Invests $8 Billion in N.C. EV Battery Plant

This investment adds capacity to support battery electric vehicles (BEVs) and plug-in hybrid electric vehicles (PHEVs).

Maaco Announces Regional Cup Award Winners

Maaco announced the Maaco Regional Cup awards, which recognize operators for top sales, production and overall performance within their given region.