Event Chairmen Appointed for Automotive Service & Repair Week 2011 - BodyShop Business
Connect with us


Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel


Event Chairmen Appointed for Automotive Service & Repair Week 2011


Organizers for Automotive Service & Repair Week (ASRW) 2011 have announced that Ron Nagy, AAM, president and owner of Nagy’s Collision Center, will serve as the event chairman for the International Autobody Congress & Exposition (NACE); and Mitch Schneider, AAM, owner and operator of Schneider’s Automotive, will return for a second term as the event chairman for the Congress of Automotive Repair & Service (CARS).

Click Here to Read More

Each chairman is responsible for representing his segment of the industry and its respective show.

ASRW 2011 is scheduled for Oct. 6-8 (with an education conference beginning Wednesday, Oct. 5) at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Fla. (Thursday-Saturday).

Nagy replaces Jerry Burns, who has concluded a two-year term as NACE chairman from 2009-2010. An active member of the collision repair industry, Nagy is a second-generation owner/technician whose industry experience began in 1982 when he went to work in his father’s shop after high school. He and his brother/business partner, Dan, purchased the shop from their father in 1995, and today, Nagy’s Collision Centers celebrate 38 years of business in six locations throughout northeast Ohio.


Recognized for excellence, Nagy’s Collision Centers were the recipients of the 2008 Wooster Small Business Award and the 2010 Fox 8 Best Body Shop Award. Nagy, who serves as president over the I-CAR certified gold multi-location shop, holds an I-CAR platinum designation, is certified as a master ASE collision technician and holds the Accredited Automotive Manager (AAM) designation from the Automotive Management Institute (AMI).

He has also served in various leadership positions within the Automotive Service Association (ASA), including local chapter president, state president-elect, chairman of the government affairs committee, crash parts subcommittee and government affairs committee; ASA affiliate director, secretary and current chairmen-elect to the national board of directors. Additionally, Nagy is also a member of the Certified Automotive Parts Association (CAPA) IT committee. Nagy was awarded the Body Shop Business magazine Collision Repair Executive of the Year award at NACE 2010 and has attended NACE since 1996.


ASRW is sponsored and hosted by ASA.

More information:


ASRW 2011

Click to comment
BodyShop Business